#31WriteNow / Et Cetera

#31WriteNow I’m Hired!!!

That’s right ladies and germs. I GOT MY FIRST FULL TIME JOB! You’re looking at a new Pre Kindergarten Teacher!

Over the summer, I’ve been attending training to get my alternative teaching certificate and the next step is getting a job and working a full school year. So now, I’m on the right track!
As excited as I am, I would be totally BSing if I said I wasn’t nervous at all. Seeing that school starts in two weeks, and I still need to get my room assignment, finish paperwork, arrange my room and have a lesson plan mapped out, I’m a huge ball of stress right now.
However, I get my assignment tomorrow and hopefully seeing the physical room MIGHT take the edge off….only a little.
PS: suggestions are welcome for decorations 🙂

4 thoughts on “#31WriteNow I’m Hired!!!

  1. I volunteer with kids (although I’m taking a break), and I have SO much fun! It’s stressful, but it’s worth it.

    One idea for decorating would be to let the kids decorate the class. Invite them to help you make the room a really cool, fun, and colorful learning space. Guide the process, of course, but let them really express themselves. Incorporate some basic lessons and ice-breakers into the process. You could find some really cool craft ideas and let them hang drawings, etc. around the room. It would inspire creativity and will establish a rapport. You’ll get to know their learning styles and personalities through the type of crafts they like to do. They’ll feel like they’re part of their learning process and will feel a sense of pride every time they look around and see their work on the wall. I would stretch this process over the course of a week so that it’s not overwhelming at first.

    Just an idea. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Last Day of #31WriteNow | Bodacious Bobo

Leave a Reply

