#31WriteNow / Music

Kidz Bop…has CONCERTS?!

So I was on StubHub today looking to see what seats I had for the Bruno Mars concert (IN 10 DAYS!!!!) then I just started randomly looking at what concerts are coming up in the Dallas area when I saw something atrocious. I literally did a double take when feasted my eyes on this:

kidzbop

UMMMMM! WHO? WHAT? WHERE? WHEN? WHY? AND HOW!

For those of you that have been living under a rock and don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s a taste of what Kidz Bop is about:

Yep, that’s right. That was real. And they sell those on CDs…..and people are actually BUYING them! Sigh, gotta love America.

I understand that parents buy them because they don’t have any offensive language, but the fact that someone’s parent actually spent money to willingly leave your house and drive down to the arena and listen to these prepubescent tweens butcher originally great songs?

Maybe one of the 5 fans can explain why I would want to spend hard earned cash on tweens ‘singing’ comewhere in the vicinity of Key of C?

No thanks.

P.S. Just want everyone to know the struggle I just had with myself for tagging this under music.

Leave a Reply

