Music

R.I.P Aaliyah. Gone but most definitely not forgotten

Today marks the 11th anniversary of music superstar Aaliyah Haugton’s untimely death.

She is definitely not forgotten. R.I.P. Aaliyah is trending on twitter and celebrities closest to her are paying their respects.

Source: Twitter

I still can’t believe that she is gone. I remember where I was when I heard the news of that plane crash on August 25th, 2001. I keep thinking of how different the music industry would be if she were still alive.

I guess I should mention the nonsense about Drake working on an Aaliyah album WITHOUT her immediate family’s blessings. I have so much to say about that, but i’m gonna save it for a whole post on it’s own. I’ll link it here when I do it.

RIP Aaliyah (January 16, 1979 – August 25, 2001)

One thought on “R.I.P Aaliyah. Gone but most definitely not forgotten

  1. Pingback: Remembering Aaliyah: True talent | Bazaar Daily News

Leave a Reply

